The Grade ll listed St John’s House was the former Pearl Assurance Building and was constructed between 1896 and 1898 by the renowned architect Alfred Waterhouse. The stunning octagonal corner tower is the centrepiece and focal point of the building. The granite elevations extend to the entire 5 storeys and are punctuated by large sash picture windows to the upper parts and ornate arched windows at mezzanine level. Both elevations provide a magnificent vista across St Georges Gardens, St Georges Hall, Liverpool Museum, Central Library and Walker Art Gallery.
Click on the link for more information - St Johns House brochure
Contact Brian Ricketts